Home

Guide : Towards the Turini 2006 !
Turini will undoubtedly be, like each year, one of the key moments of the 74th Monte Carlo Rally. Col-de-turini.com OFFERS you THE guide that should make sure you don't miss anything of the show.

1/ Take informations :

For 2006, ACM decided to run the special stage of Turini 3 times , on the 3 occasions the stage will be run in the direction La Bollène - Sospel (31,25km). The crews will thus begin the stage with a 12km rise towards the col on the driest and stiffest slope. The road around the col is likely to be very slippery, icy, even covered with snow depending on the mood of the oftenchanging weather in the days preceeding the rally. Once the col reached ,the remaining 20km of descent, should initially meet a very wet forest of spruce resulting in the worst conditions for the cars and then enjoy a fast flat part upto Sospel in a less sinuous portion. It should be noted that the third run on the Tirini will be the last stage of the rally. All information about this stage may be found in in the "Turini" section.

Turini Stages Times :
Saturday 21st of january 2006 - SS 12 - 16h38
Sunday 22nd of january 2006 - SS 15 - 8h56
Sunday 22nd of january 2006 - SS 18 - 12h45

Road closing time :
120mn before the departure of the first car.
Saturday 21st of january 2006 : 14h38
Sunday 22nd of january 2006 : 6h56

2/ Find a lodging :

To enjoy an easy life on the rally without having to get up hours before in order to reach the stage, the best is to sleep on the premises , in one of the many hotels of La Bollène, Col de Turini, Mounlinet or Sospel. That is all the more advantageous since the organizers will very likely close several roads leading to the Turini to guarantee the good course of other stage on sunday (Col St Roch - Lantosque and Col de Braus - La Cabanette).

Two advises to follow:
- Reserve your housing a long time before, because the rooms are in high demand !
- Do not forget to ask your hotel to send you a PASS, it will be requested by the police officers in charge of the road blocks .

Links to see :
- where to sleep : Listing of hotels and Homes
- Maps to your hotel : Access

3/ Your equipment :

Stay here now to plan your trip. Precautions to be taken, clothes to take with you, easy ways to follow... you will find all these invaluable advises by reading the Spectator Guide. It is of primary importance to travel well equipped,especially to fight the cold (negative temperatures in the morning) because this could spoil your whole day.

4/ Reaching the stage :

You have now to find the road to get to the stage. Start early, because you will not be alone on the road and you'll have difficulties finding a parking place near the stage. Find the proper itinary to use on the Access page.

/!\ The access to the Col de Turini (by Peira Cava) will be very difficult because of SS 13,14,16 and 17. Don't try it on sunday.

5/ Choose a spot :

It is the ultimate stage but certainly the most significant : the choice of the place where you will stay to follow the rally. This spot must guarantee you a nice spectacle, good safety and a view on the racing competitors and it has to last as long as possible. To help decide the choice of the right spot ,look at the pictures of the key places by clicking here.

The spots near access roads (La Bollène, Col de Turini and Sospel) are attended because most easily accessible.

Two possibilities for you :
- You decide to take one of them: start very early, to make sure you find a place there.
- You do not want to be stuck and wish to move freely: go until you find a still deserted place.

6/ Rules to follow :

You are ready and wait for the first car... the show will start ! Thanks to respect the security rules (for drivers as well as spectators), to not disturb the course of the rally and respect the nature ! Find all rules in the Spectator Guide.

Accueil

Guide : En route vers le Turini 2006 !

Le Turini sera à coup sûr, comme chaque année, un des moments clés du 74e Rallye de Monte Carlo. Pour ne rien rater du spectacle, col-de-turini.com vous offre LE guide qui vous assurera le meilleur...

1/ Se renseigner :

Pour 2006, l'ACM a choisi de faire parcourir à trois reprises la spéciale du Col de Turini, dans le sens La Bollène - Sospel (31,25km). Les équipages commenceront donc la spéciale par 12km de montée vers le col sur le versant le plus sec et le plus raide. Comme à l'accoutumée, la route aux abords du col risque d'être très glissante, verglacée voire enneigée selon la météo des jours précédant l'épreuve. Le col passé, il restera une vingtaine de kilomètres de descente, d'abord sous la forêt d'épicéa très humide où les conditions seront les pires, puis sur une route plus rapide car moins sinueuse jusqu'à Sospel. A noter que le troisième passage sur la spéciale sera la dernière spéciale du rallye. Toutes les informations sur la spéciale dans les pages de la rubrique "Turini".

Horaires :
Samedi 21 janvier 2006 - ES 12 - 16h38
Dimanche 22 janvier 2006 - ES 15 - 8h56
Dimanche 22 janvier 2006 - ES 18 - 12h45

Fermeture de la route :
120mn avant le départ de la 1ère voiture
Samedi 21 janvier 2006 : 14h38
Dimanche 22 janvier 2006 : 6h56

2/ Se loger :

Pour vivre au plus près le rallye sans avoir à se lever à pas d'heure pour accéder à la spéciale, le mieux est de dormir sur place, c'est à dire dans l'un des nombreux hôtels ou gîtes de La Bollène, du Col de Turini, de Moulinet ou de Sospel. Cela est d'autant plus avantageux que les organisateurs risquent de fermer plusieurs routes qui mènent au Turini afin de garantir le bon déroulement des autres spéciales du dimanche (Col St Roch - Lantosque et Col de Braus - La Cabanette).

Deux conseils à suivre :
- Réservez votre logement longtemps en avance, car les places sont très recherchées !
- N'oubliez pas de demander qu'on vous envoie votre PASS, il vous sera demandé par les commissaires qui ferment la route.

Liens à consulter :
- Pour trouver où héberger : Hôtels et Gîtes
- Pour vous y rendre : Accès

3/ S'équiper :

Ne reste désormais plus qu'à préparer votre séjour. Précautions à prendre, affaires à emporter, astuces à suivre... vous trouverez tout en lisant le Guide du fan. Il est primordial de partir bien équipé, surtout contre le froid (températures négatives au matin) car cela suffit à vous gâcher la journée.

4/ Se rendre sur place :

Il faut désormais choisir la bonne route pour vous rendre sur la spéciale. Pensez à prévoir large car vous ne serez pas les seuls sur les routes, et surtout à vous garer. Trouvez l' itinéraire à suivre sur la page Accès.

/!\ L'accès par Peira Cava (pour aller au Col de Turini) risque d'être très difficile à cause des ES 13,14,16 et 17. Je vous conseille de ne pas l'emprunter le dimanche !

5/ Se placer :

C'est l'ultime étape, certainement la plus importante : le choix de l'endroit où vous vous mettrez pour suivre le rallye. Ce lieu doit vous garantir du spectacle, vous permettre de voir les concurrents le plus longtemps possible, tout en vous maintenant en sécurité. Pour aiguiller votre choix, trouvez les photos des endroits clé en cliquant ici.

Les endroits placés près des voix d'accès (La Bollène, Col de Turini et Sospel) sont les plus fréquentés car les plus facilement accessibles.

Deux possibilités se présentent alors à vous :
- Vous décidez de vous rendre sur l'un deux : partez très tôt, pour être sûr d'y trouver une place.
- Vous préférez avoir plus de place pour bouger : marchez jusqu'à trouver un endroit encore désert.

6/ Règles à respecter :

Vous êtes prêt et attendez le premier concurrent... le spectacle va enfin commencer ! Merci de bien vouloir respecter les règles de sécurité (pour les pilotes et les spectateurs), ne pas perturber le bon déroulement de la course et respecter la nature ! Trouvez toutes les règles dans le Guide du fan.